KU T.E.A. is a non-profit organization with over 600 members who are KU faculty, staff, affiliate employees and dependents.

The Association was established in 1928 and charter members include Frank Strong (KU Chancellor 1902-1920), E. H. Lindley (KU Chancellor 1920-1929), and E. B. Stouffer (former KU dean).

Our mission is to provide University of Kansas and affiliate employees access to quality insurance products at competitive group rates. All KU faculty, staff and employees, including those affiliate organizations, who are working at least 17.5 hours per week on a yearly basis are eligible to become members in KU T.E.A.